

What should I already know?

- The 7 world continents and 5 world oceans.
- To understand that the UK is made up of 4 countries.

Key vocabulary

City: A large town that usually has a cathedral.

Country: A large area of land where people live under the same Government.

British Isles: Great Britain, Ireland and all nearby islands.

United Kingdom: England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland.

Coast: The land next to the ocean.

Capital city: The main city in a country, usually where the Government is located.

Region: A large area of land that is different from other areas of land

Continent: very large landmasses found on Earth.

I need to know:

The regions of England

